I am a Cactus

Cactus
Yes, I am a Cactus. Not because I am Green…even though it is true that sometimes my skin does turn green when I don’t sleep enough. I am a Cactus because I bite. I bite and a lot. And it is not because I did not remove my hair but because I cannot stand the world! I am going through one of those moments where I want to be on my own and I can bite any person that comes around me.
I cannot coordinate everything. I struggle with so many changes at the same time. I can’t stand my sensitivity anymore. It is a period of changes, of low energy levels. I feel drained. Those are depressive days…and they are so useful to recall me to let go, that I can’t handle everything, that I have to be patient, take distance, sleep and trust. That life has cycles, and that those cycles are great periods of learning where everything comes back to its place but in a new balance and actually more suited.
I don’t want to be a cactus when I grow. I want to be a beautiful flower, something that transmits serenity and knows how to handle emotions…but in order to be that flower, I need to sleep, to have time for myself to decide, think and water my soul. Holidays are so welcomed for this! And I always have in my mind this beautiful quote from Francis Bacon: In order for the light to shine so brightly, the darkness must be present.
Isn’t it freedom to be able to embrace ourselves as Cactus sometimes?

Who else around there feels like a cactus?
Hugs, I

Si, soy un Cactus. No, porque este verde aunque a veces con dormir poco, mi piel tiene este tono raro. Sino porque pincho. Pincho y mucho. Y no es porque no me he depilado sino porque no puedo más con el universo…de estos momentos, que solo quiero estar sola y pincho cualquiera que se me acerca.
No puedo más con coordinar todo. No puedo más con tantos cambios a la vez. No puedo más con mi sensibilidad. Es un momento de cambios, de niveles de energía bajos. Me siento agotada. Son días de bajón…y viene bien para recordarme que no puedo con todo, que tengo que ser paciente, relativizar, dormir y tener fe.
Que la vida tiene ciclos, que son momentos de gran aprendizaje, donde todo vuelve a su sitio pero de forma nueva y más equilibrada.
No quiero ser un cactus, de mayor quiero ser una flor hermosa, algo que se eleva con serenidad y sabe controlar sus emociones mejor…pero para serlo tengo que dormir, tener mi momento para mí para poder decidir, pensar y regar mi alma. Bienvenidas sean las vacaciones y tan dulce para mi alma esta citación de Francis Bacon que me encanta: “Para que la luz brille intensamente, la oscuridad debe estar presente”.
¿No os parece libertad aceptar que a veces no sentimos como cactus?
¿Quién más se siente como un cactus?
Un abrazo
I

Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized y etiquetada , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Guarda el enlace permanente.

9 respuestas a I am a Cactus

  1. Ana dijo:

    Hola Isa,

    También me siento un cactus y me muerdo literalmente la mano o un trozo de tela… Es el cansancio, son los cambios que acontecen en mi vida con una pérdida de trabajo, la demanda de los niños, un marido viajante… y el sentir vértigo ante la incertidumbre de cómo alumbrar un futuro en el que de la sombra aparezca la luz, como bien dices. Si, definitivamente son momentos necesarios para llegar a la calma y la lucidez… !el río nunca se detiene!!:). Un beso y como siempre, gracias por tu blog!.

  2. iauroux dijo:

    Ana, bienvenida al club del cactus! Mucho animo en esta etapa.
    Besos

  3. Nathalie dijo:

    For sure I am a cactus!
    And I hate that! I hate having to express myself only shouting instead of having the correct balanced behavior in case of conflicts!
    On the top of that nobody listen to you if you shout!
    I feel so much what you describe!
    I also think that what you describe is close to the burn out! Be careful “wonderwoman”. (:-)

    When something really disappoints me, or when something bad happens, I always trust my good “star” and think that maybe it’s better like that and that something even better will happen.

    Finally about the need for sleeping: like you I think that a lot of my difficulties would disappear if I slept much and if I was less tired.

    So I “try” to remember one of my customers who wrote me after an email I sent him at midnight one day:
    You shouldn’t answer to your customers that late!!!
    “early to bed and early to rise makes people healthy, wealthy and wise”.
    Take care!

    • iauroux dijo:

      Hi Nath, you are right…I wrote this text some months ago and thought of publishing it now because it reflects again a special moment in my life! I know I am not alone…and I am glad to read you identified with it!
      I love what your customer told you!
      Hugs

  4. Yol dijo:

    Forma parte de la vida. Como podriamos apreciar la suavidad de un petalo de rosa si no conocemos el pinchazo de cactus. Yo tambien soy un cactus. Viva los cactus :)!

  5. Jordi Morales dijo:

    Al leerlo, la primera imagen que me ha venido a la cabeza, son los cactus con flor. La mayoría de las flores de los cactus son preciosas y “diferentes” a las otras flores.
    El pensar en la flor del cactus también me ha hecho reflexionar en el Ying y el Yang del taoísmo. En la dualidad y en como se complementan las cosas: la flor de un cactus no la disfrutaríamos sin el cactus. Y un cactus es más bello con flor.

  6. iauroux dijo:

    Jordi, gracias por tu comentario! Es precioso, como ver lo positivo en lo negativo!
    La complementaridad es la palabra…Un abrazo

  7. Pingback: Bye 2014, Viva la Vida in 2015! | The FreeMe Project

Responder

